Informative Blog Toward The Knowledge of Spirituality

The 7 main Chakras colors, symbols and meanings

There are seven main energy centers of the body called chakras. These chakras are like spirals of energy where each one is relating to the others. I am going to share with you the 7 main Chakras colors, symbols and meanings.

There are many subjects to talk about when it comes to Chakras and this article is only an introduction to the 7 main Chakras.

Each Chakra is associated to a specific parts of your body, personality and emotion. Spiritual healing and color therapy are common use to balance Chakras. I will talk about theses subjects in future articles.

You will find bellow the 7 main Chakras colors, symbols and meaning:

Root Chakra is Red and located at the base of your spine.

Related organs: kidneys, bladder, the vertebral column, hips and legs are also areas related to this chakra.

Associated problems: constipation, diarrhea, piles, colitis, Crohn’s disease, cold fingers and toes, frequency of urination, hypertension (high blood pressure), kidney stones, impotence, hip problems, legs and feet. PINK can also be used here when a more gentle energy is required.

Personality Traits: Courageous, confident, humanistic, strong-willed, spontaneous, honest, and extroverted.

Sacral Chakra is Orange and located in the lower abdomen.

Related organs: uterus, large bowel, prostate, ovaries and testes.

Endocrine glands: ovaries and testes

Associated problems: pre-menstrual syndrome, problems with menstrual flow, uterine fibroids, ovarian cysts, irritable bowel syndrome, endometriosis, testicular disease, prostate disease.

Personality Traits: Enthusiastic, happy, sociable, energetic, sporty, self-assured, and constructive.

Solar Plexus Chakra is Yellow and located below the ribs.

Related organs: liver, spleen, stomach and small intestine.

Endocrine gland: pancreas

Associated problems: diabetes, pancreatitis, liver disease, peptic ulcer, Coeliac’s disease, and gall stones.

Personality Traits: Good-humored, optimistic, confident, practical, and intellectual.

Heart Chakra is Green and located in your Heart.

Related organs: heart and breasts

Endocrine gland: thymus gland

Associated problems: heart diseases, diseases of the Immune system eg.AIDS and ME; other problems related to the immune system, allergies, cancer of the breast.

Personality Traits: Understanding, self-controlled, adaptable, sympathetic, compassionate, generous, humble, nature loving, and romantic.

Throat Chakra is Blue and located in your throat.

Endocrine gland: thyroid gland. The upper digestive tract can be affected by imbalance in this area.TURQUOISE can also be helpful for both the throat and the heart chakra.

Associated problems: Thyroid problems; asthma; bronchitis; hearing problems; tinnitus – may also be connected to problems with the brow chakra; problems of the upper digestive tract; mouth ulcers, sore throats, tonsillitis.

Personality Traits: Loyal, tactful, affectionate, inspiring, inventive, caring, and cautious.

Brow chakra or third eye is Indigo and located in the centre of the forehead.

Related organs: eyes, lower head and sinuses

Endocrine gland: pituitary gland.

Associated problems: tension headache, migraine, visual defects, short-sightedness, long-sightedness, glaucoma, cataracts, sinus problems, ear problems.

Personality Traits: Intuitive, fearless, practical, idealistic, wise, and a truth seeker.

Crown Chakra is Violet and located at the top of the head.

Related organ: brain

Endocrine gland: pineal gland.

Associated problems: depression, Parkinson’s disease, Schizophrenia, Epilepsy, seniledementia, Alzheimer’s, many mental disorders, confusion, and dizziness.

Personality Traits: Inspirational leaders, kindly and just, humanitarians, self-sacrifing, visionary, creative, and strong mentally.


About the Author

About the Author: Fabien Peyrot, Founder and Editor in Chief of .

There Are 4 Brilliant Comments

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

Sites That Link to this Post

  1. Hello Chakra :) | Darlynn Bailey | November 30, 2012
  1. lindsayjenny says:

    Ok, but How the chakras work ? How can you relate a problem with personality traits? What Chakras are for ?

  2. Fabien says:

    Hi lindsayjenny,

    Picture Chakras as a bright sources of energy that are line up with our physical skeleton. They are our energy centers. Their function is to vitalize the physical body and they are associated with our physical, mental and emotional interactions. Picture your Chakra as an opened and closed flower when you meditate. Chakras are usually opened when you meditate or sleep. When opened you can apply spiritual healing to a specific Chakra that is associated with the area you would like to heal. In a future article I will explain Spiritual healing.

  3. Fabien says:

    I just made an introduction to Spiritual Healing that you can find here :

Post a Comment